Online Modules

On Demand Entrepreneurship Learning Modules


Refresh your knowledge and expand your skills with Accenture’s Skills to Succeed!

Prince’s Operation Entrepreneur has collaborated with Accenture and Futurpreneur Canada to provide access to a series of six online learning modules focusing on key entrepreneurial concepts to help new entrepreneurs move their businesses forward. These modules can be viewed in any order, at any time, and a certificate earned upon completion.


To access

1. Email poe@princestrust.ca with REQUEST FOR LOGIN in the subject line. 

2. Once received use your new login information to access the modules  Skills to Succeed Learning Modules   ( http://skillstosucceedlearning.accenture.com )


Module summaries

Becoming an Entrepreneur

Learn the skills to succeed when you’re thinking about becoming an entrepreneur! This module includes the different types of businesses that exist, what you need to start your own business, as well as the benefits and risks associated with entrepreneurship. 


Business Financial Planning

Financial planning can be an intimidating and time-consuming undertaking - this module will help you to define terms and understand things like: What is a sales forecast? What is a break even analysis? What is cash flow? How do I read an income statement?


Marketing Channels and Pricing

Can’t decide if you’re charging too much or too little for your product or service? Trying to decide the best way to market and promote your business? Whether you need help with creating a website, or you’re unsure of how to navigate the ever-changing world of social media, this module will present you with tools to be successful when trying to engage with your customers. 


Marketing Your Business

Are you having a difficult time trying to determine what your unique business market is? This module will provide insightful information about the different types of marketing activities as they relate to your business and explain the impact of supply and demand on market prices. 


Price, Profit and Cost

Arguably one of the biggest challenges that entrepreneurs face is determining the value of and calculating the price of their product or service. This module will help you to define direct and indirect costs associated with your business, including labour costs, profits and profit margins, as well as start-up costs that you may encounter. 


Creating Your Business Plan

Every business needs a business plan. Whether you are still in the “idea stage,” or if your business has been operational for some time, you need to know how to best prepare for the future by mapping out the opportunities and challenges that you may face along your entrepreneurial journey. A business plan will provide you with a path for the future and can help minimize risks associated with decision-making.


Protecting Your Business

Taking the right steps to protect your business starts with learning the different types of Intellectual Property that exist, in order to choose the right one that best fits your unique product and/or service. This module will explore the appropriate steps to take when pursuing your options, whether you plan to copyright, trademark, and/or patent an idea or product. 


Running Your Business

Ready to start operating your business? Already operational? This module will provide information about how to choose the best type of workspace for you, as well as provide insight into the types of operational challenges that come with owning your own business such as location, legal issues, insurance, human resources, and production flow.

Modules en ligne

Modules d'apprentissage à la demande sur l'entrepreneuriat

Rafraîchissez vos connaissances et développez vos compétences avec les « Compétences pour réussir » d’Accenture

À la suite d’une collaboration avec Accenture et Futurpreneur, l’Opération Entrepreneur du prince de Galles vous offre l’accès à une série de six modules d’apprentissage en ligne, axés sur les principaux concepts entrepreneuriaux qui aideront les nouveaux entrepreneurs à assurer l’avancement de leur entreprise. Ces modules peuvent être consultés dans n’importe quel ordre, n’importe quand, et un certificat est remis à la fin de chacun d’entre eux.


Pour avoir accès :

1. Envoyez un courriel à poe@princestrust.ca et inscrivez « DEMANDE DE CONNEXION » dans la ligne d’objet

2. Une fois reçues les nouvelles informations de connexion, utilisez-les pour accéder aux modules d'apprentissage d'Accenture


Sommaire des modules

Devenir entrepreneur

Vous songez à devenir entrepreneur? Développez les compétences nécessaires pour réussir! Ce module présente les différents types d’entreprises possibles, ce qu’il vous faut pour démarrer votre propre entreprise et les avantages et les risques liés à l’entrepreneuriat.


La planification financière 

La planification financière peut être une tâche intimidante et fastidieuse — ce module vous aidera à définir les termes utilisés et à répondre aux questions suivantes : En quoi consiste une prévision de vente? Qu’est-ce qu’une analyse du seuil de rentabilité? Des flux de trésorerie? Comment lire une déclaration de revenus?


Réseaux commerciaux et tarification

Demandez-vous trop ou trop peu pour votre produit ou service? Cherchez-vous à déterminer la meilleure façon de commercialiser et de promouvoir votre entreprise? Si vous avez besoin d’aide pour créer un site Web ou naviguer dans le monde des médias sociaux en perpétuelle évolution, vous trouverez dans ce module les outils pour réussir votre engagement auprès de vos clients.


La commercialisation de votre entreprise

Avez-vous du mal à déterminer le marché unique de votre entreprise? Ce module contient des informations sur les différents types de stratégies de marketing qui se rapportent à votre entreprise, ainsi que des explications sur l’incidence de l’offre et de la demande sur la valeur marchande.


Prix, profits et coût 

L’un des plus grands défis auxquels font face les entrepreneurs consiste sans doute à déterminer la valeur et à calculer le coût de leurs produits ou services. Ce module vous aidera à définir les coûts directs et indirects liés à votre entreprise, les coûts de main-d’œuvre, les bénéfices et les marges bénéficiaires, ainsi que les coûts de démarrage que vous pourriez devoir assumer. 


Créer votre plan d’affaires

Chaque entreprise a besoin d’un plan d’affaires. Que votre entreprise soit à l’étape de l’idée ou pleinement opérationnelle, vous devez savoir comment mieux préparer l’avenir en déterminant les possibilités et les défis qui pourraient se dresser sur votre parcours entrepreneurial. Un plan d’affaires peut vous permettre de tracer une voie pour l’avenir et d’atténuer les risques associés à la prise de décisions.


Protection de votre entreprise

La prise de mesures adéquates pour protéger votre entreprise commence par la connaissance des différents types de propriété intellectuelle dont vous disposez afin de choisir celui qui correspond le mieux à votre produit ou service. Ce module explore les mesures appropriées à prendre pour analyser les différentes options, si vous envisagez d’avoir recours à des droits d’auteur, à une marque de commerce ou à un brevet pour protéger une idée ou un produit.


Diriger votre entreprise

Vous êtes prêt à exploiter votre entreprise? Celle-ci est déjà opérationnelle? Vous trouverez dans ce module des informations sur la manière de choisir le lieu approprié et de gérer les différents défis opérationnels associés au fait d’exploiter sa propre entreprise, comme l’emplacement, les questions juridiques, les assurances, les ressources humaines et les flux de production