Podcasts

Making money and charging what you're worth

Presenter:  Debbie Adams

Date:  13-Mar-2018

POE Guest Contributor Debbie Adams served in the Canadian Forces from 1980 to 1991 and loved every minute. Her visual impairment made her hard to employ but she wouldn’t let that stop her. In 2012, she started a business PeopleCan.ca where she teaches people without an entrepreneurial bone in their body to love making money.


The Close: Moving seamlessly, elegantly, and confidently from pitch to asking for business 

Presenter:  Edmund Chien

Date:  11-May-2018

POE Guest Contributor Edmund Chien has 15 years experience advising high net worth investors in the areas of wealth management and business development. He’s been licensed as an Investment Advisor in both private equity and with BMO Nesbitt Burns. In addition to those experiences, Ed has also been insurance licensed and has built a practice at Sun Life Financial in their career sales force.


The importance of asking for help with Dave Morrow 

Presenter:  Dave Morrow

Date:  14-Aug-2019

Dave Morrow, POE alumnus and author of "The Nimble Warrior", shares his personal story about why asking for help, a challenge for many veterans, is also one of the most important steps they can take. Be sure to checkout Dave’s regular podcast.

 

Veteran Entrepreneurship in Canada 

Presenter:  Will Lymer and Nicole Verkindt

Date:  27-Nov-2018

POE Guest Contributors Will Lymer and Nicole Verkindt discuss the entrepreneurial landscape in Canada and what’s needed for veteran entrepreneurs to succeed.


What I've learned about customer service 

Presenter:  Laura Nash  

Date:  05-Feb-2018

Laura Nash served in the Royal Canadian Navy as an officer for seven years from 2010 - 2017 and worked on bringing about positive policy change for serving parents in peace time. In 2014 she started a company called Bro Boots where she designed, manufactured, and imported boot slippers in men’s sizes, then expanded the company to HouseBoots.ca in 2017 and now sells house boots for women, men, and children.

Balados

Making money and charging what you're worth (en anglais)

Présentatrice : Debbie Adams
Date : 13 mars 2018

Debbie Adams, collaboratrice invitée de l’OEP, a servi dans les Forces canadiennes de 1980 à 1991 et en a apprécié chaque minute. Sa déficience visuelle la rendait difficile à employer, mais cela ne l’a jamais arrêtée. En 2012, elle a lancé une entreprise, PeopleCan.ca, où elle enseigne aux personnes dénuées d’un esprit d’entreprise comment aimer accumuler les profits.


The Close: Moving seamlessly, elegantly, and confidently from pitch to asking for business (en anglais)

Presenter:  Edmund Chien

Date:  11-May-2018

Edmund Chien, collaborateur invité de l’OEP, cumule 15 ans d’expérience comme conseiller auprès d’investisseurs fortunés dans les domaines de la gestion de patrimoine et du développement commercial. Il est devenu conseiller agréé en placement dans le domaine des investissements en capital et auprès de BMO Nesbitt Burns. Outre ces expériences, il est également titulaire d’un agrément dans le secteur des assurances et a établi une pratique à la Financière Sun Life au sein de son équipe de vente professionnelle.


The importance of asking for help with Dave Morrow (en anglais)

Presenter:  Dave Morrow

Date:  14-Aug-2019

Dave Morrow, ancien participant à l’OEP et auteur de « The Nimble Warrior » explique pourquoi demander de l’aide, un défi pour de nombreux vétérans, est aussi l’un des plus importants gestes qu’ils peuvent poser. N’oubliez pas de consulter régulièrement le balado de Dave.

 

Veteran Entrepreneurship in Canada (en anglais)

Presenter:  Will Lymer and Nicole Verkindt

Date:  27-Nov-2018

Les collaborateurs invités de l’OEP Will Lymer et Nicole Verkindt discutent du paysage entrepreneurial au Canada et de ce qui est nécessaire pour assurer la réussite des vétérans entrepreneurs.


What I've learned about customer service 

Presenter:  Laura Nash  

Date:  05-Feb-2018

Laura Nash a servi en tant qu’officier de la Marine royale canadienne de 2010 à 2017 et contribué à susciter un changement de politique positif pour les parents qui sont en service en temps de paix. En 2014, elle a lancé une entreprise, appelée Bro Boots, au sein de laquelle elle conçoit, fabrique et importe des chaussons de bottes dans des tailles pour hommes, puis a étendu l’entreprise à HouseBoots.ca, en 2017, et vend maintenant des chaussons pour femmes, hommes et enfants.