WHAT YOU'LL LEARN

We can help you get the answers you need, no matter where you are on your journey. You can register for all of the sessions listed below, or just the ones you are most interested in right now.


Entrepreneurial Mindset

The first step of starting your business is understanding the world of entrepreneurship and deciding if it is right for you. This session will cover how to evaluate business ideas, how military skills can be transferred to business ownership, how to grow your network and what it takes to start a business. Start your entrepreneurial journey with the right frame of mind! 


Testing Your Business Idea

The Idea Napkin is a tool to help identify and focus on the important elements of a business idea. It's a one-page overview that articulates the idea for both the entrepreneur and their future customers. With this tool, you can create your elevator pitch and really focus on the value your business will deliver. This session will discuss the best approach for the Idea Napkin and explain how to use it when testing your business idea. 


Business Planning

Knowing where you want to go and how you’re going to get there will help determine the plan you need to put in place to move your business forward. This session will teach you how to build the road map that works the best for you, the type of business you’re creating and how to set that into a plan. Every business needs a plan, but not all businesses require a business plan. 


Marketing Strategies

Marketing uses a set of tools to communicate with your target audience – to attract them, engage them and keep them coming back. 


Money and Finance

Money matters. Effective financial planning matters. Determining how much money you need and what you will be using it for is essential when evaluating the realities of your business.   This workshop helps you think about start-up costs, sales forecasting, cash flow projections and other financial aspects of entrepreneurship.


Sales and the Customer

Creating your product or service is only one part of the business puzzle. Identifying your goals and developing a sales strategy will help you to ask the important questions and determine what your client or customer really needs. 


UPCOMING PROGRAMS

Workshops run from January - April and September - November each year. Please check this page and our social media for updates about upcoming workshop sessions during those months.

Ce que vous allez apprendre

Nous pouvons vous aider à obtenir les réponses dont vous avez besoin, où que vous soyez dans votre parcours. Vous pouvez vous inscrire à toutes les sessions énumérées ci-dessous, ou seulement à celles qui vous intéressent le plus pour le moment.


Esprit d’entreprise

La première étape de la création d’une entreprise consiste à comprendre l’univers de l’entrepreneuriat et à déterminer si celui-ci vous convient. Cette séance porte sur la validation de l’idée d’entreprise, le transfert des compétences militaires à l’exploitation d’une entreprise, l’élargissement de votre réseau et les conditions liées à la création d’une entreprise. Amorcez votre parcours en entrepreneuriat avec l’état d’esprit approprié!


Valider de votre idée d’entreprise

La serviette à idées est un outil créé par Alex Bruton qui vise à cerner les éléments importants d’une idée d’entreprise et à leur accorder toute l’attention requise. Il s’agit d’un aperçu d’une page qui présente l’idée à la fois pour l’entrepreneur et les clients que l’entreprise prévoit servir. Grâce à cet outil, vous pourrez créer votre présentation-éclair décrivant la valeur que vous entendez offrir à vos clients. Cette séance aborde la meilleure approche pour effectuer l’exercice de la serviette à idées et la manière de l’utiliser pour valider votre projet commercial.


Planification des activités de l’entreprise

Savoir où vous voulez aller et comment vous vous y rendrez vous aidera à déterminer le plan à mettre en place pour y parvenir. Dans le cadre de cette séance, vous apprendrez comment élaborer et intégrer dans un plan la feuille de route qui vous convient le mieux, en fonction du type d’entreprise que vous prévoyez mettre sur pied. Toute entreprise a besoin d’un plan, mais pas nécessairement d’un plan d’affaires.


Stratégies de marketing

Le marketing se définit par l’utilisation d’un ensemble d’outils pour communiquer avec votre clientèle cible, exercer un attrait, interagir avec elle et faire en sorte qu’elle vous soit fidèle.


Argent et finances

L’argent est important. Une planification financière efficace l’est tout autant. Évaluer les réalités de votre entreprise est essentiel pour déterminer la somme dont vous avez besoin et l’usage que vous en ferez. Cet atelier vise à vous aider à examiner les coûts de démarrage, les prévisions de ventes, les projections de trésorerie et d’autres aspects de l’entrepreneuriat.


Ventes et clientèle

La création de votre produit ou service n’est qu’une partie du casse-tête commercial. La détermination de vos objectifs et l’élaboration d’une stratégie de vente vous aideront à vous poser les questions importantes et à connaître les besoins réels de vos clients ou de l’ensemble de votre clientèle 


PROGRAMMES À VENIR

Les ateliers se déroulent chaque année de janvier à avril et de septembre à novembre. Veuillez consulter cette page et nos médias sociaux pour connaître les dates des ateliers à venir.