FIND A CAREER AND SAVE THE PLANET

CAREERS IN THE GREEN ECONOMY

Taking action against climate change is so important to our communities. We’ve created programs that will help you develop the skills you need to take advantage of the new opportunities in the green economy. Your contribution will help build a brighter future for everyone.  


If you’re curious about a career path that contributes to a sustainable future, learn from industry experts about the opportunities in a variety of green jobs including conservation, corporate social responsibility, forestry, construction trades, oceans and fresh water.

All of our programs help you gain important skills for the workplace.

Discover Urban Nature and Forestry

Trees have the power to mitigate climate change and so can you. Your can learn about the impact that urban nature and forests have on cities and find out about career opportunities in a dynamic industry that has the potential to reshape our future.

Discover Green Building Trades

Do you want to be part of the effort to build back better as governments invest in more energy efficient buildings? The program offers the space to learn about entry points into the skilled trades sectors and information about the importance of green buildings.

Tree Planting & Other Projects

Together with young people and community members, we’ll put shovels in the ground to take action to support the federal government’s ambitious plan to plant 2 billion trees in the next decade.

As we learn and understand more about how the workforce is shifting in a post-COVID-19 world, we’ll be updating this space with more opportunities to get involved.

UPCOMING PROGRAMS

We’re working on new programs right now, please check back soon for more information!

TROUVE UNE CARRIÈRE ET PROTÈGE LA PLANÈTE

(en anglais)

CARRIÈRES DANS LE CADRE DE L'ÉCONOMIE VERTE

Prendre des mesures contre les changements climatiques est capital pour nos collectivités. Nous avons créé des programmes qui t’aideront à acquérir les compétences dont tu as besoin pour tirer parti des nouvelles possibilités offertes par l’économie verte. Ta contribution favorisera les perspectives d’un avenir meilleur pour tous.

Si tu souhaites que ton cheminement de carrière contribue à un avenir durable, renseigne-toi auprès des experts de l’industrie sur les possibilités offertes par une multitude d’emplois verts, notamment la conservation, la responsabilité sociale des entreprises, la foresterie, les métiers de la construction, le domaine des océans et de l’eau douce.

Tous nos programmes Découverte t’aident à acquérir des compétences importantes pour les milieux de travail.

Découverte la nature et de la foresterie urbaines

Les arbres ont le pouvoir d’atténuer les changements climatiques, toi aussi. Informe-toi sur l’impact de la nature et des forêts urbaines sur les villes et découvre les possibilités de carrière dans un secteur dynamique qui a le potentiel de redéfinir notre avenir

Découverte les métiers de la construction écologique

Veux-tu participer à l’effort pour mieux reconstruire, alors que les gouvernements investissent dans des bâtiments plus efficaces sur le plan énergétique? Le programme offre la possibilité d’en apprendre davantage sur les points d’entrée dans les secteurs des métiers spécialisés et sur l’importance des bâtiments écologiques.

Plantation d’arbres et autres projets

Avec les jeunes et les membres de la collectivité, nous creuserons le sol pour soutenir l’ambitieux projet du gouvernement fédéral de planter deux milliards d’arbres au cours de la prochaine décennie.

Au fur et à mesure que nous apprendrons et comprendrons mieux comment la main-d’œuvre évoluera dans le monde de l’après-COVID-19, nous mettrons à jour cet espace en ajoutant d’autres occasions de nous investir.



PROGRAMMES À VENIR

Nous travaillons actuellement sur de nouveaux programmes. Revenez bientôt pour plus d’informations!